Umpires for India-South Africa series

March 20th, 2008 - 8:26 pm ICT by admin  

Dubai, March 20 (IANS) Pakistan’s Asad Rauf, Tony Hill of New Zealand and Billy Doctrove of West Indies will be the umpires and Sri Lanka’s Roshan Mahanama the International Cricket Council match referee for the India-South Africa cricket Test series. Rauf and Hill will officiate in the first Test at the M.A. Chidambaram stadium in Chennai from March 26, while Doctrove will join Hill for the second Test in Ahmedabad from April 3. Rauf will team up with Doctrove for the third Test in Kanpur from April 11.

Meanwhile, ICC’s top umpire Simon Taufel of Australia and New Zealander Billy Bowden will stand in the two-Test series between Sri Lanka and West Indies, beginning in Guyana Saturday. South African Chris Broad will be the match referee.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |