Red Rooster to enter two-car team

April 2nd, 2009 - 8:37 pm ICT by IANS  

Bangalore, April 2 (IANS) Red Rooster Racing, the reigning National Rally champions, will again field a two-car team for the 2009 season.
Speaking on the occasion of the launch of the team, Roosters’ managing director Dinesh Reddy said they have retained Vikram Mathias (co-driver PVS Murthy) and Amittrajit Ghosh (co-driver Ashwin Naik) for the 2009 Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) that is expected to get underway in late May or early June.

Mathias regained the overall title last year ahead of Ghosh, both driving Mitsubishi Lancer Cedia in the N+ (modified) class.

Reddy also introduced other members of the Red Rooster Racing contingent that included: Gaurav Dalal and Akhil Khushlani (Formula Rolon), K Rajini, Preetham Dev Moses, Rohit Giri and Sameer Velugopalan (two-wheeler racing); Mohit Ahuja, Chirag Malhotra, M Venkataryudu and Arjun Maini (karting); and cyclcists Shamim Rizvi and Nilesh Dhumal.

Of the lot, Khushlani will also participate in the Formula BMW Pacific series while Rajini and Moses will be riding in the FIM Asian Grand Prix championship. The two bikers, along with Girish have also been entered for the Malaysian Super Series.

Red Rooster Racing is India’s only privately-owned motor sport team that was launched last year.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |