IPL Roll of Honour

May 25th, 2009 - 3:41 am ICT by IANS  

Johannesburg, May 25 (IANS) Roll of Honour of the second edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).
Winners: Deccan Chargers (Rs.48 million)

Runners-up: Royal Challengers Bangalore (Rs.24 million)

Fair Play Award: Kings XI Punjab

Man of the Match (finals): Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers)

DLF Golden Player of the League: Adam Gilchirst (Deccan Chargers)

Orange Cap winner (highest scorer): Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings)

Purple Cap winner (highest wicket-taker): Rudra Pratap Singh (Deccan Chargers)

Under-23 Player of the league: Rohit Sharma (Deccan Chargers)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |