EU signs visa waiver pacts with six countries

May 29th, 2009 - 4:30 am ICT by IANS  

Brussels, May 29 (Xinhua) The European Union (EU) Thursday signed visa waiver agreements with Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Mauritius, Saint Kitts and Nevis and the Seychelles.
The agreement provides for visa-free travel (not exceeding three months during a six-month period) for citizens from the 27-member European block and the six Island nations.

To obtain the scheme, citizens must have valid passports. The provision applies to all purposes of travel, except to persons travelling to carry out a paid activity.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |