Australia win toss, elect to bat

March 2nd, 2008 - 10:34 am ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Harbhajan Singh

Sydney, March 2 (IANS) Australia won the toss and asked India to bowl in the first of the three finals of the Commonwealth Bank Triangular Series here Sunday. India included leg-spinner Piyush Chawla in place of Munaf Patel while Australia recalled Matthew Hayden replacing Brad Haddin. Virender Sehwag has again not been included.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain/Wicketkeeper), Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma and Piyush Chawla


Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist (wicketkeeper), James Hopes, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Michael Hussey, Matthew Hayden, Brett Lee, Brad Hogg, Mitchell Johnson and Nathan Bracken

Umpires: Daryl Harper (Australia) and Rudi Koertzen (South Africa)

TV umpire: B.N.J. Oxenford (Australia)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |