Australia win toss, elect to bat against India

February 24th, 2008 - 4:36 pm ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Harbhajan Singh

Sydney, Feb 24 (IANS) Australia won the toss and decided to bat against India in the Commonwealth Bank triangular one-day series at the Sydney Cricket Ground, here Sunday. India has replaced pacer Praveen Kumar with batsman Virender Sehwag and has also brought in S. Sreesanth in place of Munaf Patel.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicket-keeper), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma and S. Sreesanth

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist (wicket-keeper), Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Mike Hussey, James Hopes, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken and Stuart Clark

Umpires: Daryl Harper (Australia) and A.L. Hill (New Zealand)

TV umpire: B.N.J. Oxenford (Australia)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in World |