Top leaders to attend Chouhan’s oath-taking in Madhya Pradesh

December 11th, 2008 - 7:23 pm ICT by IANS  

Narendra ModiBhopal, Dec 11 (IANS) Several top leaders of the Bhartiya Janata Party and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) will be present during Friday’s oath-taking ceremony of Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.Senior BJP leader L.K.Advani, party president Rajnath Singh, state election in-charge M. Venkaiah Naidu and party general secretary and state in-charge Ananth Kumar are scheduled to attend the ceremony.

Chief Ministers Narendra Modi (Gujarat), Nitish Kumar (Bihar), B.S. Yeddyurappa (Karnataka) will also be present while B.C. Khanduri (Uttarakhand), Parkash Singh Badal (Punjab) and Naveen Patnaik (Orissa) are likely to take part in the ceremony.

Chouhan would take the oath alone and the other ministers would be sworn in later.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |