Seven Delhi High Court judges take oath

April 11th, 2008 - 8:58 pm ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Pratibha Patil

New Delhi, April 11 (IANS) Seven new Delhi High Court judges, appointed earlier this week by President Pratibha Patil, were sworn-in Friday. Acting Chief Justice T.S. Thakur administered the oath of office to the seven judges, taking the high court’s strength to 40.

Those who took oath include five advocates V.K. Shali, Manmohan Singh, Rajiv Sahai Endlay, Jagjivan Ram Midha and Rajiv Shakdher.

The other two are Additional District and Sessions judges of Delhi Sunil Gaur and M.C. Garg.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |