Raman Singh appoints nine parliamentary secretaries

December 23rd, 2008 - 7:56 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata PartyRaipur, Dec 23 (IANS) Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh Tuesday appointed nine legislators of his Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as parliamentary secretaries with minister of state rank - seen as a move to stem dissension among the newly-elected members.The nine are Siyaram Sahu, Komal Janghel, Bhaiyalal Rajwade, Bharat Sai, Omprakash Rathia, Vijay Baghel, Sidhnath Paikra, Mahesh Gagra and Yudhvir Singh Judeo. They were administered oath of office in a simple function at Singh’s official residence.

BJP sources said the newly-elected legislators were expecting ministerial berths but had failed to make it.

As many as 11 legislators took oath Monday in the council of ministers of 56-year-old Raman Singh, who is credited with the party’s victory in the November polls for the 90-member state assembly.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |