Rajan brothers win sixth round of Enduro Cup

October 4th, 2008 - 9:00 pm ICT by IANS  

Chennai, Oct 4 (IANS) Brothers Sudanand and Prithveen Rajan of Team WSRF with Leela won the sixth and concluding round of the Enduro Cup at the JK Tyre National Racing championship here Saturday.However, there was a considerable confusion over the drivers’ championship in the endurance series with Team Ram’s Racing claiming that their pilot Karthik Shankar was the winner although the Delhi youngster had two different partners during the championship.

Meanwhile, the Stewards said an audit was still on and the championship winner would be announced later.

Meanwhile, Sarosh Hataria of Red Rooster Racing took the pole position in the Formula Rolon class for the race to be run Sunday.

In LGB Swift class race one, Karthik Shankar won comfortably from Saran Vikram who had already clinched the championship.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |