One more police district, new stations created in Delhi

October 1st, 2008 - 12:17 am ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, Sep 30 (IANS) One more police district was created under Delhi Police, bringing the total number of such districts to 11, officials said late Tuesday.Deputy Police Commissioner Ajay Chaudhury would head the newly created southeast district. It will have five sub-divisions - New Friends Colony, Kalkaji, Lajpat Nagar, Okhla Industrial Area and Sarita Vihar.

The police stations under the new districts are - New Friends Colony, Jamia Nagar, Nizammudin, Kalkaji, Chittaranjan Park, Lajpat Nagar, Amar Colony, Ambedkar Nagar, Greater Kailash, Amar Colony, Okhla, Sangam Vihar, Sarita Vihar and Badarpur.

Newly created police stations Saket, Jaidpur, Neb Sarai and Govindpuri would also be part of the southeast district.

Already existing police stations like Vasant Vihar, Vasant Kunj, R.K. Puram, Sarojini Nagar that were presently under southwest district would now be part of south district.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |