Manoj Tiwary to lead East Zone in Deodhar Trophy

February 26th, 2009 - 10:10 pm ICT by IANS  

Kolkata, Feb 26 (IANS) Bengal’s Manoj Tiwary will lead a 14-member East Zone squad in the Deodhar trophy cricket tournament to be played in Cuttack from March 14-18.
Saurabh Tiwary of Jharkhand will be the vice captain of the side that was announced here Thursday by the zonal selectors.

Following are the other members of the squad: Nataraj Behera, Shank Jaggi, Deepak Sharma, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Dheeraj Goswami, Ranadeb Bose, Ashok Dinda, Rakesh Mohanty, Tushar Saha, Preetamjit Das, Haladhar Das and Rana Dutta,

Standby players: Kuldeep Sharma, Dheeraj Singh, Shib Sankar Roy and Swapan Das.

Coach: Sameer Dighe

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |