Indian win toss, elect to bat in Nagpur Test

November 6th, 2008 - 11:20 am ICT by IANS  

Harbhajan SinghNagpur, Nov 6 (IANS) Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bat in the fourth and last cricket Test against Australia at the brand new Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium here Thursday. India made two changes from the side that played in the drawn Test in Delhi. Harbhajan Singh is back after missing the Feroz Shah Kotla Test due to a sore toe. He is replacing Anil Kumble, who has retired. The other change is Tamil Nadu opener Murali Vijay replaces Gautam Gambhir, suspended for violating the International Cricket Council code of conduct.

Australia made one change, bringing in off-spinner Jason Krejza.

The teams:

India: M.S. Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Murali Vijay, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, Sourav Ganguly, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (Captain), Mathew Hayden, Simon Katich, Michael Hussey, Michael Clarke, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Jason Krejza.

Umpires: Billy Bowden (New Zealand) and Aleem Dar (Pakistan).

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |