India elect to bat, Harbhajan sits out

October 29th, 2008 - 11:11 am ICT by IANS  

Harbhajan SinghNew Delhi, Oct 29 (IANS) Indian skipper Anil Kumble won the toss and elected to bat in the third Test against Australia at Ferozeshah Kotla here Wednesday.Harbhajan Singh, who is recovering from a toe injury, has been left out, while Kumble makes a return after sitting out of the Mohali Test due to a shoulder injury. Amit Mishra, who made a sensational debut in the second Test, retains his place in the playing XI.

Australia have made only one change, replacing fast bowler Peter Siddle with Stuart Clark

India leads the four-match series 1-0.


Anil Kumble (captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (vice-captain/wicketkeeper), Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, V.V.S. Laxman, Sourav Ganguly, Zaheer Khan, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma,

Ricky Ponting (captain), Matthew Hayden, Simon Katich, Michael Hussey, Michael Clarke (vice-captain), Shane Watson, Brad Haddin (wicket-keeper), Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Cameron White, Stuart Clark.

Umpire: Billy Bowden (New Zealand) and Aleem Dar (Pakistan)
Third umpire: Suresh Shastri (India)
Match Referre: Chris Broad

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |