Government to establish four new IITs and six IIMs

March 28th, 2008 - 1:43 pm ICT by admin  

New Delhi, March 28 (IANS) The government has decided to establish four new Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) and six Indian Institutes of Management (IIM) campuses, Human Resource Development Minister Arjun Singh said Friday. The new IITs will come up in Orissa, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Punjab, while the IIMs will be set up in Jammu and Kashmir, Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand and Haryana.

Singh told reporters: “The prime minister has approved the proposals made by us for the location of these four new IITs and six IIMS.”

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |