Five new high court chief justices appointed

March 4th, 2009 - 9:38 pm ICT by IANS  

Pratibha PatilNew Delhi, March 4 (IANS) President Pratibha Patil Wednesday appointed five chief justices of high courts across the country.
“The president is pleased to appoint Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad of the Patna High Court as the chief justice of the Allahabad High Court with effect from the date he assumes charge of his office,” said a statement by the ministry of law and justice here.

Similarly, Justice Aftab Hussain Saikia of the Gauhati High Court will be the chief justice of the Sikkim High Court.

Karnataka High Court judge Deepak Verma was appointed the chief justice of the Rajasthan High Court.

Kerala High Court judge Jacob Benjamin Koshy will be the new chief justice of the Patna High Court.

Justice Samindar Rudrayya Bannurmath, a judge of the Karnataka High Court, has been appointed as the chief justice of the Kerala High Court.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |