Final list of players sold in IPL auction

February 6th, 2009 - 3:20 pm ICT by IANS  

Panaji, Feb 6 (IANS) The following is the list of 16 players sold at the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction here Friday:Sixteen out of the available 17 slots were bought by the eight IPL franchisees in the auction that lasted a little over two hours.


Kevin Pietersen (England) Bangalore Royal Challengers, $1.55 million
Andrew Flintoff (England) Chennai Super Kings, $1.55 million
Jean-Paul Duminy (South Africa) Mumbai Indians, $950,000
Shaun Tait (Australia) Rajasthan Royals, $375,000
Fidel Edwards (West Indies) Deccan Chargers $150,000
Paul Collingwood (England) Delhi Daredevils, $275,000
Owais Shah (England) Delhi Daredevils, $275,000
Ravi Bopara (England) Kings XI Punjab, $450,000
Tyron Henderson (South Africa) Rajasthan Royals, $650,000
Thilan Thusara (Sri Lanka) Chennai Super Kings, $140,000
Jesse Ryder (New Zealand) Bangalore Royal Challengers, $160,000
Kyle Mills (New Zealand) Mumbai Indians, $150,000
Jerome Taylor (West Indies), Kings XI Punjab, $150,000
George Bailey (Australia) Chennai Super Kings, $50,000
Dwayne Smith (West Indies) Deccan Chargers $100,000
Mashrafe Mortaza (Bangladesh) Kolkata Knight Riders $600,000

Teams: Rajasthan Royals (2 players), Kolkata Knight Riders (1), Bangalore Royal Challengers (2), Deccan Chargers (2), Chennai Super Kings (3), Mumbai Indians (2), Delhi Daredevils (2), Kings XI Punjab (2).

Unsold players: Stuart Clark, Brad Haddin, Chamara Kapugedara, Samit Patel, Shakib-al-Hassan, Morne Van Wyk, Stephen Smith, Ashley Noffke, Gulam Bodi, Mohammed Ashraful, Darren Powell, Ashwell Prince, Phil Jaques, Andre Nel, Luke Wright, Nuwan Kulasekara, Tamim Iqbal, Jon Moss, Bryce McGain, James Franklin, Aiden Blizzard, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Michael Klinger, Kaushalya Weeraratne, Prasanna Jayawardene, Dominic Thornley, Yusuf Abdulla, Daniel Harris, Kemar Roach, Aaron Bird, Michael Dighton, Michael Hill, Brett Geeves

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |