England win toss, opt to bowl against India

November 14th, 2008 - 10:56 am ICT by IANS  

Harbhajan SinghRajkot, Nov 14 (IANS) England captain Kevin Pietersen won the toss and opted to field against India in the first One-Day International (ODI) of the seven-match series at the Madahvrao Scindia Cricket Ground here Friday.Teams:

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Virender Sehwag (vice-captain), Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh and Munaf Patel

England: Kevin Pietersen (captain), Ian Bell, Matt Prior (wicketkeeper), Owais Shah, Andrew Flintoff, Paul Collingwood, Samit Patel, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Steve Harmison and James Anderson

Umpires: Ameish Saheba (India) and Russel Tiffin (Zimbabwe)

TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (India)

Match Referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |