England opt to bowl against India

November 23rd, 2008 - 3:58 pm ICT by IANS  

Sachin TendulkarBangalore, Nov 23 (IANS) England captain Kevin Pietersen won the toss and elected to field against India in the fourth One-day International in the Hero Honda Cup at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here Sunday.India made one change in the side with Rohit Sharma making way for Sachin Tendulkar while England retained the team that played in Kanpur. India lead the series 3-0.


England: Kevin Pietersen (captain), Matt Prior (wicketkeeper), Ian Bell, Owais Shah, Paul Collingwood, Andrew Flintoff, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Samit Patel and James Anderson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel

Umpires: Daryl Harper (Australia) and Ameish Saheba (India)
TV umpire: S.K. Tarapore (India)
Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |