Delhi elections: Nine IAS officers to oversee I-card distribution

November 14th, 2008 - 10:05 pm ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, Nov 14 (IANS) The Election Commission has appointed nine IAS officers as observers for the distribution of photo ID cards and for the management of postal ballots during the Nov 29 Delhi assembly elections.“During the election period, these officers would work under the control, superintendence and discipline of the Election Commission and would send their reports directly to it. These appointments are in addition to the observers appointed by the commission for all 70 assembly constituencies in Delhi,” a senior election commission official said.

These officers are X. K. Mahto (northwest Delhi), Manoj Parida (south Delhi), Debashree Mukherjee (north), Archana Arora (west), Ramesh Negi (northeast), D.M. Spolia (central district), Naresh Kumar (east Delhi), R.K.Verma, (New Delhi) and Rakesh Mohan (southwest Delhi).

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |