Congress releases third list of Kashmir candidates

November 13th, 2008 - 9:10 pm ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, Nov 13 (IANS) The Congress party Thursday released the third list of candidates for the Jammu and Kashmir assembly elections.The list includes a change the party has made in a list released earlier. Now, Mir Mushtaq Ahmad will contest from Baramulla constituency instead of Ghulam Nabi Monga.

Two other names announced are Abdul Ahad Yatoo from the Pattan constituency and Abdul Ghani Dar from Rajpora seat.

With this, the Congress has finalized the names of 42 candidates. Earlier, the party had announced 40 names out of the total 87 seats in the assembly.

Jammu and Kashmir goes to polls in seven phases from Nov 17. The results will be declared Dec 28.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |