Chhattisgarh reshuffles 14 IAS officers

December 20th, 2008 - 1:17 am ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata PartyRaipur, Dec 19 (IANS) In the first ever reshuffle after retaining power in the November assembly polls, Chhattisgarh’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Friday reshuffled 14 officers of the Indian Administrative Services (IAS). According to an order issued by the general administration department, Bastar division commissioner R.S. Vishwakarma has been appointed secretary mining department.

Ganesh Shankar Mishra will be the new commissioner of the Bastar division. He was secretary, in the health and family welfare department.

The Bilaspur district collector Subodh Kumar Singh has been appointed collector of Raipur district while Sonmoni Borah will be the new collector of the Bilaspur district.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |