BJP releases fourth list of Madhya Pradesh candidates

November 7th, 2008 - 4:50 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata PartyNew Delhi, Nov 7 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Friday released its fourth list of 12 candidates for the Nov 27 elections to the Madhya Pradesh assembly, replacing three previously listed contestants.Prominent names in the latest list include Ram Lakhan Singh, a MP, as well as Nana Bhau Mahod and Pavesingh Pargi, both current legislators

The party made changes in three seats, whose candidates were announced earlier.

In Guna, Gopalal Jatav will contest in place of Pannalal Sakya. Gopilal Jatav replaces Lattu Ram Kori in Ashok Nagar. In Timarini, Gajendra Shah has been named the candidate, in place of Sanjay Shah.

With this, the party has announced candidates for 229 of the total 230 seats in the assembly.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |