BJP releases fourth list of Madhya Pradesh candidates (Lead)

November 7th, 2008 - 5:53 pm ICT by IANS  

Bharatiya Janata PartyNew Delhi, Nov 7 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Friday released its fourth list of 12 candidates for the Nov 27 elections to the Madhya Pradesh assembly, replacing two previously listed contestants.Prominent names in the latest list include Ram Lakhan Singh, an MP, as well as Nanabhau Mahod and Pavesingh Pargi, both current legislators.

The party earlier made changes in three seats, whose candidates were announced earlier.

In Guna, Gopalal Jatav will contest in place of Pannalal Sakya, while Lattu Ram Kori is the candidate in Ashok Nagar instead of Gopilal Jatav. In Timarini, Sanjay Shah will continue to be the candidate.

With this, the party has announced candidates for 229 of the total 230 seats in the assembly.

Related Stories

    Posted in Uncategorized |