Yousuf, Razzak in, Afridi out of Pak team for Sri Lanka tour

June 22nd, 2009 - 5:57 pm ICT by ANI  

London, June 22 (ANI): The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the forthcoming Sri Lanka tour.

Shahid Afiridi has been dropped due to an ankle injury, while experienced batsman Mohammad Yousuf and veteran bowler, Abdul Razzaq make their comebacks to the team following an extended hiatus due to their engagement with the “banned” ICL in India.

Younis Khan has been named captain of the team, with Misbahul Haq being named his deputy.

Shahid Afiridi had informed the PCB about his unavailability for the tour, as he is currently getting his injured ankle treated in London.

Pakistan will play three Tests, five one-day-internationals and one twenty20 match. The team will leave for Sri Lanka on June 26.

Other players in the team are: Younis Khan (captain), Misbah-ul-Haq (vice-captain), Salman Butt, Khurrum Manzoor, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamir, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rauf, Faisal Iqbal, Fawad Alam. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |