Unchanged squad for remaining two Tests against Australia

October 20th, 2008 - 8:34 pm ICT by IANS  

Mohali, Oct 20 (IANS) The national cricket selectors Monday named an unchanged squad for the third and fourth Tests against Australia.The third Test will be starting in Delhi Sept 29 and the fourth and final Test in Nagpur Nov 6.

Delhi’s Chetanya Nanda will replace Amit Mishra, who took five wickets in Australia’s first innings in the ongoing second Test here, in the Challenger Trophy beginning in Kolkata from Oct 23-26.

Squad: Anil Kumble (Captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Wicketkeeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, V.V.S. Laxman, Harbhajan Singh Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, R.P. Singh, Subramaniam Badrinath,
Munaf Patel.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |