Pawar to head ICC’s Finance and Commercial Affiars Committee

October 5th, 2008 - 8:55 pm ICT by IANS  

Dubai, Oct 5 (IANS) President-elect of International Cricket Council (ICC) Sharad Pawar will head its Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee.ICC president David Morgan Sunday announced details of the ICC committee structure for the next 12 months.

In addition to the Cricket Committee, whose members were appointed previously, there are four other main committees, namely the Audit Committee, Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee, Governance Review Committee (GRC) and the HR and Remuneration Committee.

Shashank Manohar, who succeeded Pawar as president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), has been included in the GRC.

The ICC Audit Committee will be an independent body. Following the resignation of chairman Sir John Anderson, Alan Isaac from New Zealand has been appointed as his replacement. The rest of the committee will be made up of the ethics officer, Thandi Orleyn from South Africa, and two other independent members, London-based Indian Birendra Agarwal and one more member, who will be nominated shortly.

The make-up of ICC committees:

Finance and Commercial Affairs Committee:

Chairman - Sharad Pawar
Giles Clarke
Haroon Lorgat
David Morgan
Neil Speight

Governance Review Committee:

Chairman - Creagh O’Connor until Oct 24, Julian Hunte thereafter
Peter Chingoka
Imran Khwaja
Shashank Manohar
Sina Ibn Jamali

HR and Remuneration:
Chairman - Samir Inamdar
Arjuna Ranatunga
Jack Clarke - with effect from Oct 25

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |