New Zealand opt to bat against India

August 10th, 2010 - 4:26 pm ICT by IANS  

Virender Sehwag Dambulla, Aug 10 (IANS) New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat against India in their One-day International (ODI) tri-nation series opener here Tuesday.
India’s paceman Ishant Sharma has been rested for the game due to an ankle injury. He has been replaced by Abhimanyu Mithun, who will be making his ODI debut.

Young Kane Williamson makes his debut for New Zealand.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Praveen Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Ashish Nehra, Pragyan Ojha.

New Zealand: Ross Taylor (captain), Martin Guptill, Peter Ingram, Kane Williamson, Scott Styris, Grant Elliott, Gareth Hopkins (wicket-keeper), Jacob Oram, Kyle Mills, Daryl Tuffey, AJ McKay.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |