New Zealand ask India to bat

February 27th, 2009 - 12:55 pm ICT by IANS  

Wellington, Feb 27 (IANS) New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second and last Twenty20 International of the series at the Westpac Stadium here Friday.
Both teams made a change each. In the Indian team, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja comes in place of batsman Rohit Sharma while Neil Broom replaced Ewen Thompson in the New Zealand team. New Zealand lead the two-match Twenty20 series 1-0.


New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum (wicketkeeper), Jesse Ryder, Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Tim Southee, Neil Broom and Iain O’Brien.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Ishant Sharma.

Umpires: G.A.V. Baxter and Tony Hill

TV umpire: E.A. Watkin

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |