NBA Playoffs To Begin On April 17

April 15th, 2010 - 7:56 pm ICT by GD  

By Meena Kar
nabApr 15, (THAINDIAN NEWS) After the NBA 2009-2010 regular schedule, it is time to gear up for the NBA playoffs 2010 for both the players and the fans. The NBA playoff games are to begin on Apr 17, Saturday. Though all the details of the NBA 2010 playoffs have not been made public as yet, the teams which would be seen playing at the playoffs this season has been declared. The dates of the games have also been declared by the association.

The game which follows the Best-of-seven elimination pattern will begin on Apr 17 and end on May 2 which will be the final four team playing at the NBA conference Finals. The teams of the Western conference this year are Los Angeles Lakers, Oklahoma City Thunder, San Antonio Spurs, Dallas Mavericks, Phoenix Suns, Portland Trailblazers, Denver Nuggets and Utah Jazz. The Western Conference team list this year includes some of the top seeded teams and it seems that fans will get to see some real games this season at the NBA playoffs. The Eastern Conference this year includes Cleveland Cavaliers, Chicago Bulls, Orlando Magic, Charlotte Bobcats, Atlanta Hawks, Milwaukee Bucks, Boston Celtics and Miami Heat. The Chicago Bulls entered the game on Wednesday and in the Western Conference side, the Pheonix Suns defeated the Utah Jazz and escalated to the number 3 position in the western Conference Playoff Standings.

Los Angeles Lakers as is being anticipated will put forward their best to defend the NBA Championship 2009. They have entered the NBA playoff this season as a top seeded team. However this year the Cleveland Cavaliers of the Eastern Conference would like to meet the Los Angeles Lakers at the finals, according to many.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |