Mumbai Indians to field against Royal Challengers

May 28th, 2008 - 7:27 pm ICT by admin  

Bangalore, May 28 (IANS) Mumbai Indians won the toss and elected to field in their inconsequential Indian Premier League match against Royal Challengers here Wednesday. The match was delayed for one and a half hours by rain and will be a 18-overs a side contest now.

Teams (from)
Bangalore Royal Challengers: Rahul Dravid (captain), Virat Kohli, Wasim Jaffer, Sreevats Goswami (wicket-keeper), Jacques Kallis, Cameron White, Misbah-ul-Haq, R Vinay Kumar, Balachandra Akhil, Anil Kumble, Dale Steyn

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (captain), Sanath Jayasuriya, Dwayne Smith, Robin Uthappa, Abhishek Nayar, Shaun Pollock, Manish Pandey, Yogesh Takawale (wicket-keeper), Rohan Raje, Dilhara Fernando, Ashish Nehra.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |