Mithali to lead India in women’s Asian Cup cricket

April 5th, 2008 - 5:48 pm ICT by admin  

New Delhi, April 5 (IANS) Mithali Raj will lead a 15-member Indian squad for the women’s Asian Cup cricket tournament to be played in Sri Lanka April 27-May 12, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced here Saturday. Jhulan Goswami, who won the International Cricket Council’s Women’s Cricketer last year, will be vice-captain of the team, which also includes prominent players like Rumeli Dhar, Neetu David, Jaya Sharma.

The squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Jhulan Goswami (vice-captain), Jaya Sharma, Karuna Jain (wicket-keeper), Rumeli Dhar, Amita Sharma, Deveika Palshikaar, Thirushkamini M.D., Neetu David, Seema Pujare, Snehal Pradhan, Priyanka Roy, Anagha Deshpande, Ashah Rawat, Gouhar Sultana.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |