Knight Riders elect to bat against Mumbai Indians

April 29th, 2008 - 9:51 pm ICT by admin  

A file-photo of Harbhajan Singh

Kolkata, April 29 (IANS) Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to bat against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Eden Gardens here Wednesday night. The Knight Riders have brought in Bengal all-rounder Debabrata Das, while Mumbai Indians, who are still to win a game in the IPL, will be without Harbhajan Singh and Sachin Tendulkar, who is yet to recover from a groin injury. Dilhara Fernando has replaced Harbhajan in the playing eleven.


Mumbai Indians: Sanath Jayasuriya, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Shaun Pollock, Abhishek Nayar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashish Nehra, Dhaval Kulkarni, Dilhara Fernando, Manish Pandey, Pinal Shah.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Sourav Ganguly, Brendon McCullum, Ricky Ponting, David Hussey, Mohammad Hafeez, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Ajit Agarkar, Murali Kartik, Debabrata Das.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |