India put into bat at Perth

January 13th, 2012 - 9:34 am ICT by IANS  

Virender Sehwag Perth, Jan 13 (IANS) Australia won the toss and put India into bat in the third cricket Test at the Western Australia Cricket Ground here Friday.

Both teams opted to go for an all-pace attack. India brought in R. Vinay Kumar in place of Ravichandran Ashwin, while Australia made two changes in Ryan Harris and Mitchell Starc.


Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Ed Cowan, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Mike Hussey, Brad Haddin, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Starc, Ben Hilfenhaus.

India: M.S. Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS. Laxman, Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, R Vinay Kumar.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |