India opt to field against New Zealand

September 11th, 2012 - 8:24 pm ICT by IANS  

Virender Sehwag Chennai, Sep 11 (IANS) India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in the second Twenty20 international at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, here Tuesday.

India have left out an unfit Virender Sehwag along with Harbhajan Singh. Local boy Lakshmipathy Balaji makes his comeback to international cricket after three years.

The first Twenty20 was washed out in Visakhapatnam.

India: Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Lakshmipathy Balaji.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Brendan McCullum (wicketkeeper), Ross Taylor (captain), Kane Williamson, Rob Nicol, Jacob Oram, Daniel Vettori, James Franklin, Ronnie Hira, Aadm Milne, Kyle Mills.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |