India elect to bat against South Africa

January 15th, 2011 - 7:15 pm ICT by IANS  

Sachin Tendulkar Johannesburg, Jan 15 (IANS) Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against South Africa in their second One-day international cricket match here Saturday.Both the teams did not make any changes to the respective side that played in Durban.

South Africa beat India by 135 runs at Durban.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Sachin Tendulkar, Murali Vijay, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Hashim Amla, Colin Ingram, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy (wicket-keeper), David Miller, Johan Botha, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |