Highlights of Knight Riders-Deccan Chargers match

April 20th, 2008 - 11:28 pm ICT by admin  

Kolkata, April 20 (IANS) Kolkata Knight Riders, led by Sourav Ganguly, became the first team to register two successive wins in the Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 tournament when they defeated Hyderabad Deccan Chargers by five wickets here Sunday night. The Kolkata Knight Riders had beaten hosts Bangalore Royal Challengers in the tournament opener in Bangalore Friday.

* Murali Kartik, Ashok Dinda, Mike Hussey, Ishant Sharma, Ajit Agarkar and Mohammed Hafeez provided the first occasion in which all bowlers who were pressed into service claimed at least a wicket in an IPL match.

* Four batsmen got out without scoring in Deccan Chargers’ innings - the first such instance in this competition so far.

* Kartik (3/17) registered the best bowling performance so far in the competition, eclipsing Agarkar’s 3 for 25 for Kolkata Knight Riders against Bangalore Royal Challengers at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore Friday.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |