Four Rajya Sabha members sworn-in

April 16th, 2008 - 6:25 pm ICT by admin  

Apr 16 (ANI): Four new members of Rajya Sabha were swore in today by Chairman Mohammad Hamid Ansari.

Five of the 55 members elected to the Upper House in the biennial polls had not taken oath on Tuesday.

Those sworn in today included Nandamuri Harikrishna and Nandi Yehhaiah from Andhra Pradesh, Alka Balram Kshatriya of Gujarat and Om Prakash Mathur from Rajasthan.

Shivanand Tiwari, from Bihar, did not take oath on Wednesday. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |