England elect to field against Australia

May 16th, 2010 - 10:21 pm ICT by IANS  

Bridgetown (Barbados), May 16 (IANS) England captain Paul Collingwood won the toss and elected to field against Australia in the final of the World Twenty20 at Kensington Oval here Sunday.

Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), Shane Watson, David Warner, Brad Haddin (wicket-keeper), David Hussey, Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Dirk Nannes, Shaun Tait.

England: Paul Collingwood (captain), Michael Lumb, Craig Kieswetter (wicket-keeper), Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, Michael Yardy, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |