England elect to bat against South Africa

May 9th, 2010 - 12:19 am ICT by IANS  

Bridgetown (Barbados), May 8 (IANS) England won the toss and decided to bat against South Africa in the Super Eight stage of the World Cup Twenty20 here Saturday.

England: Paul Collingwood (captain), Michael Lumb, Craig Kieswetter (wicketkeeper), Kevin Pietersen, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Stuart Broad, Tim Bresnan, Graeme Swann, Michael Yardy, Ryan Sidebottom

South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, A.B. de Villiers, Jean Paul Duminy, Mark Boucher (wicketkeeper), Albie Morkel, Dale Steyn, Johan Botha, Morne Morkel, Charl Langeveldt

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |