Australia win toss, opt bat against India at MCG

February 10th, 2008 - 11:15 am ICT by admin  

Harbhajan Singh
Melbourne, Feb.10 (ANI): Australian captain Ricky Ponting has won the toss and chosen to bat against India in the tri-series one-day cricket match at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Australia have included specialist batsman Brad Haddin and fast bowler Stuart Clark and dropped all-rounder James Hopes (hamstring injury) and wrist spinner Brad Hogg from the squad that played against Sri Lanka in Sydney on Friday.

India, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, is fielding an unchanged side.

The team is as follows:

Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Mike Hussey, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken, Mitchell Johnson, Stuart Clark, Brad Hogg (12th man).

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Shantha Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Suresh Raina (12th man). (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |