Australia elect to field against Pakistan

May 14th, 2010 - 11:06 pm ICT by IANS  

Gros Islet (St Lucia), May 14 (IANS) Australia won the toss and elected to field against Pakistan in the second semi-finals of the World Twenty20 here Friday.
The start of the match was delayed by 30 minutes due to rain.


Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Shane Watson, David Hussey, Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Brad Haddin (wicket-keeper), Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Shaun Tait, Dirk Nannes


Shahid Afridi (captain), Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Khalid Latif, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |