Australia bat in fourth Test

January 24th, 2012 - 7:07 am ICT by IANS  

Virender Sehwag Adelaide, Jan 24 (IANS) Australia won the toss and decided to bat against India in the fourth and final cricket Test at the Adelaide Oval here Tuesday.

Wicket-keeper Wriddhiman Saha was picked for his first game on the tour while Ravichandran Ashwin is back in the eleven after missing the Perth Test.

Australia brought in off-spinner Nathan Lyon in place of fast bowler Mitchell Starc.


Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Ed Cowan, Shaun Marsh, Ricky Ponting, Mike Hussey, Brad Haddin, Peter Siddle, Ryan Harris, Ben Hilfenhaus, Nathan Lyon.

India : Virender Sehwag (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, Virat Kohli, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |