AFC Challenge Cup squad announced

February 12th, 2010 - 9:33 pm ICT by IANS  

Sushil Kumar New Delhi, Feb 12 (IANS) A 22-member squad for the AFC Challenge Cup football was announced Friday after the completion of the preparatory camp in Pune.
Defending champions India are clubbed with North Korea, Turkmenistan and Kyrgyzstan in Group B.

India will leave for Colombo Feb 14 and will take on Kyrgyzstan in their opener on Feb 17.

India will take on Turkmenistan Feb 19 in their second league match, while they will face North Korea Feb 21.


Goalkeepers: Karanjit Singh (JCT), Laxmikant Kattimani (Dempo S C), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Kingfisher East Bengal)

Defenders: Nirmal Chetri (Kingfisher East Bengal), Ravinder Singh (Air India), Dharmaraj Ravanan (Mahindra United), Denzil Franco (Mahindra United), Debabrata Roy (Mahindra United), Rowilson Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Thokchom Naoba Singh (Churchill Brothers), Robert Lalthlamuana (Churchill Brothers)

Midfielders: Balwant Singh (JCT), Joaquim Abranches (Dempo S.C), Jibon Singh (Kingfisher East Bengal), Gurvinder Singh (JCT), Lalrindika Ralte (Churchill Brothers), Jewel Raja Skeikh (Dempo S C),Baljit Sahni (JCT)

Strikers: Sushil Kumar Singh (Mahindra United), Subhash Singh (Kingfisher East Bengal) Jeje Lalpekhlua (Pune F.C), Jagtar Singh (Tata Football Academy)

Officials: Sukhwinder Singh (Coach), Syed Sabir Pasha (Assistant Coach), Chandru Jayaraman (Physiotherapist), Kiran Kulkarni (Doctor), Mandar Tamhane (Manager)

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |