2nd ODI India Vs England 2008

November 17th, 2008 - 10:57 am ICT by Amrit Rashmisrisethi  

Sehwag OutToday is the 2nd ODI of India vs. England 2008 at Maharani Usharaje Trust Cricket Ground, Indore. The match started at 09:00 am IST.

India won the toss and elected to bet first. Having Gautam Gambhir and Suresh Raina on the pitch.

India has made 8 runs in 2 overs with one loss of wicket - Virender Sehwag b Broad 1(4) in 1.2 overs at the time on writing.

Representing India : Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c)(w), Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel, Virat Kohli(sub), Pragyan Ojha(sub), Ishant Sharma(sub), Murali Vijay(sub)

Representing England : Ian Bell, Matthew Prior(w), Owais Shah, Kevin Pietersen (c), Andrew Flintoff, Paul Collingwood, Samit Patel, Ravinder Bopara, Stuart Broad, Stephen Harmison, James Anderson, Graeme Swann(sub), Luke Wright(sub), Tim Ambrose(sub), Alastair Cook(sub), Ryan Sidebottom(sub), Andrew Strauss(sub), Monty Panesar(sub).

Today’s Umpires: S Shastri (IND) and R Tiffin (ZIM) Third Umpire: A Saheba (IND) and the Match Referee: R Mahanama (SL)

On the 1st ODI, India thrashed England by 158 runs.

Related Stories

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |