21 players selected for Sydney hockey trials

December 27th, 2008 - 2:44 pm ICT by IANS  

New Delhi, Dec 27 (IANS) Sixteen players and five standbys were selected for the trials in Bhopal for the under-21 four-nation hockey Australian Youth Olympic Festival in Sydney from Jan 14.Coach A.K. Bansal has retained the same 16 that won the Test series in Argentina earlier this month. Diwakar Ram has also been retained as the captain for the under-21 team.

Goalkeepers: Mrinal Chaubey, C. Santosh Kumar; Full Backs: Diwakar Ram (Capt), Innocent Kullu, Manjeet Kullu; Midfielders: Birender Lakra, Vivek, Vikas Sharma, Belsajar Horo, Amardeep Ekka; Forwards: Pramod Kumar, Mandip Antil, Jay Karan, Danish Mujtaba, Mohammed Amir Khan, Dharamvir Singh; Standbys: Hari Kripal Yadav, Jagwant Singh, Rupinder Pal Singh, Karamjit Singh, Mohammed Asif Khan.

Chief coach: A.K. Bansal, Manager: Rajiv Mehta, Coach: Clarence Lobo, Physiotherapist: R.C. Trivedi.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |