10 more Pak players join ICL

February 13th, 2008 - 2:21 pm ICT by admin  

Lahore, Feb 13 (ANI): Ten 10 more Pakistani cricketers are reported to have joined the Indian Cricket League, serving a severe blow to the Pakistan Cricket Board.
The players including Mohammad Sami, Saqlain Mushtaq and Mushtaq Ahmed have signed contracts, but an official announcement from the ICL is still expected, The Nation reported.
The decision comes despite an ICC and PCB ban on the ICL.
According to new rules, players signing with the ICL may be banned from all domestic cricket by the PCB.
Other players said to have joined forces with the ICL include Hasan Raza, Naved Latif, Humayun Farhat, Riaz Afridi, fiery opener Imran Nazir and Arshad Khan who is currently working as a member of the national junior selection committee. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in Sports |