Sindh caretaker CM, 14-member cabinet sworn in

November 19th, 2007 - 7:33 pm ICT by admin  

Karachi, Nov.19 (ANI): Caretaker Chief Minister of Sindh, Justice (Rtd) Abdul Qadir Halepoto, and his 14-member caretaker cabinet were sworn-in on Monday at the Governor House here.
Governor of Sindh Dr. Ishhrat-ul-Ibad administered the oath of office to the new Chief Minister and his cabinet. The caretaker provincial ministers and their portfolios are:
Brig. (retired) Akhter Zamin- Home Affairs, Diwan Yousaf Farooqui- Finance, Haji Irshad Memon- Auqaf, Religious and Minorities Affairs, Ijaz Shah Shirazi- Agriculture and Food, Nadira Panjwani- Women Development and Population Planning, Shujat Baig- Education and Literacy, Amber Raza Nancy- Culture, Tourism, Sports and Youth Affairs, Fauzia Lari- Health, Arif Ali Abbasi-Labour, Transport, Industries, Commerce Syed Jalal Shah Jamote-Planning and Development, Jam Karam Ali- Environment, Alternate Energy and Information Technology,
The portfolios of provincial ministers Chaudhry Iftikhar, Dr. Karim Mahar and Pir Sibghatullah Rashdi will be announced later.
Former chief minister of Sindh Arbab Ghulam Rahim, former speaker Muzaffar Ali Shah and other dignitaries attended the ceremony. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in South Asia |