Maoist Central Committee, Secretariat extended

January 22nd, 2009 - 3:45 pm ICT by ANI  

Kathmandu, Jan 22 (ANI): The Central Committee (CC) meeting of the Unified CPN (Maoist) concluded here on Wednesday extending its Central Secretariat.
The meeting that concluded at the Academy Hall in Kamaladi reappointed Dinanath Sharma the party spokesperson and inducted him in the Secretariat. The formerly 15-member secretariat now will now have 16 leaders.
Similarly, the meeting inducted Krishna Bhujel as into the Central Committee. A total of 138 members have been included so far in the 175-member Central Committee.
The Central Committee meeting also elected Posta Bahadur Bogati the party chief whip in the Legislature-Parliament, Jaya Puri Gharti the party whip and senior leader Mohan Baidya the chief of Central Organisation Department.
Narayan Kaji Shrestha aka Prakash has been given the responsibility of the parliamentary section and coordinating the two-party mechanism, formed to improve relations with the CPN-UML.
The Central Committee also formed a five-member committee for integrating the local-level organisations with the slogan ”Unified National Awareness and Development Campaign”.
The CC meeting concluded with the agreement to hold the Central Secretariat meeting soon for further decisions, Kantipur reported. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in South Asia |