CPI-M nominee nominated to Rajya Sabha after 14 years

March 19th, 2008 - 9:39 pm ICT by admin  

Chennai, Mar 19 (ANI): The Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) nominee, T K Rengarajan, has created history of sorts after being nominated to the Rajya Sabha after a gap of 14 years from Tamil Nadu.
The other nominated members are Union Minister G K Vasan, All India Congress Committee (AICC) spokesperson Jayanti Natarajan, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam’s (DMK) A A Jinna, Vasanthi Stanley and All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam’s (AIADMK) N Balaganga.
Tamil Nadu Assembly Secretary M Selvaraj made the announcement of their unopposed election. (ANI)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Posted in South Asia |